No More Cold Weather!

I wish it didn’t get cold again.  I hate the cold.  I’m not looking forward to having to do it this week, but I’ve got a lot of commitments that are going to drag me out of the house.  It’s good for me, but I’m not sure how I feel about having to get out in it.

The good news is I’m getting out and active.  That’s a big important thing for me.  I need to be getting out of the house and active every day, if I can manage.  I need to be moving, and if I let myself stay in the house because of the cold, it’ll just get harder and harder to leave.

But the weather is turning cold again.  I’m not looking forward to the weather being cold.  I’m ready for it to turn warm again.  Those nice days of incredibly warm weather were a tease when it came to the weather for the time being.  I know it was just the January thaw, and it’s a common thing to happen around here, but I’m not looking forward to a return to the cold.  I’m over it already.

At least I know it’s not going to be forever until the warm weather hits.  Generally in a month or two the weather starts to turn nice again, at least nice enough that I don’t mind going out in it.  I’m looking forward to those days.  I’m also looking forward to the summer.  Even though it’s going to be hot, my trips out are going to be largely in the evening, so that’s definitely going to help.  It’ll be when the day starts getting cool.

In other news, I ordered a yoga DVD for myself.  I’m going to be trying to squeeze in yoga in the morning and evening.  The program has two routines, AM and PM.  I figure that will be a good way to get myself up and moving in the morning and settled in the evening.  The focus is on stretching, something I need to do more of if I want to be flexible again.  Plus, once I’m limber enough I can move on to more challenging yoga exercises.

I’ve decided that’s something I might like doing, being a yoga instructor.  I’ve liked doing yoga, and I liked teaching dance.  The biggest problem I had with teaching dance was not feeling qualified to do the job.  With having to learn to be a yoga instructor and passing some kind of instructor training, I’ll feel like I actually know what I’m doing, which will help me feel like I’m actually qualified to teach the class.  Of course, we’ll see how well I stick to it on my own.  If I can’t stick to it on my own there’s no way I’ll ever be able to become a yoga instructor.  We’ll see how it goes.

Leave a Reply

